Beginning Of A Possible First Chapter?

Hey guys, I hope that you are having a great day or night!

I have been writing the beginning of the first chapter to a possible story and I thought that I would share it with you. It is a work in progress so it is definitely not the best piece of writing I have ever done but I thought it might be a good idea to get some feedback from you and well I guess I should just get right into it so here you go haha-

~/~

BEGINNING OF CHAPTER 1-

“WOMAN IN HER 20’S MISSING AND NO TRACE OF WHERE SHE IS.”.

At the time of her disappearance, as you could imagine, I was not myself. It was horrible, my bestfriend was missing and I knew I couldn’t do anything to help find her. I remember the night that I found out, I balled my eyes out and I didn’t know what to do. It was like I was trapped in a nightmare. I kept pinching myself every two seconds, just hoping to wake up. Except, it wasn’t a dream, it was all real.

I put down the pen and left the note on the pillow that lay next to Evan. Evan is my husband and I left the note to tell him why I wasn’t laying peacefully asleep next to him but I wasn’t leaving him, I was leaving to find her. Her being my bestfriend, Molly.

The note read-

Babe, I can’t take it anymore I have to go and find her! I love you so much and I cannot imagine how this is going to upset you so call me and if I don’t pick up come and find me! I’m leaving for Giles Train Station and I’m on my way to Molly’s house in Pickman. I took the money from the safe and it’s just enough. Don’t worry I will be fine but please call me as soon as you read this. I love you, Maddie.’

I had packed my bags and left by 06:00. My train was at 06:30 and the station was only a fifteen-minute walk from my house so I had plenty of time. When I moved out from Molly’s apartment (not to long before me and Evan got married) she left me with a set of keys just in case she got locked out or if she lost her own and as I walked down the road to the station, this was the only thing that I held in my hands.

I paid for my ticket and sat on the bench closest to the doors of the building. My heart was pounding. I didn’t know what I was doing. I suddenly felt the urge to leave and go back to Evan. I heard the speakers on the platform “Ladies and Gentlemen, the six-thirty train to Pickman has been delayed and is expected to arrive at seven this morning. We are sorry for any inconvenience.” As the announcement cut off I heard a man call my name, it was Evan. I stood up and ran towards him with tears running down my cold, red cheeks. He hugged me and it all came to me, I really can’t do this! He wiped my eyes “Babe! What are you doing I thought I had lost you! Are you okay? How are you feeling?” I smiled and clutched his hand. “I’m fine, I don’t know what I’m doing Evan, I really don’t! I just thought I could find her. I’m so stupid. I’m sorry baby I really am.”. He sighed and smiled at me “Don’t be sorry, I know it’s hard when someone you love isn’t there anymore. Come on let’s go home”. We left the train station and walked home together in the rain.

~/~

I really hope you have enjoyed today’s post and please let me know what you think in the comments below!

Thank you :’) xxx

Lots of love xxxx

Elepher xxxxx

Leave a Reply

